Guest Reviews

Brad
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2017
This house is incredible, packed with features and amenities! House is well maintained, clean and decorated with a bright retro vibe. The house is packed with updated fixtures and appliances. The kitchen has plenty of everything you need to serve dinner or snacks, with plates, cups, serving dishes, etc. Theres also pitchers for sangria! The best feature of the house is the backyard and pool area. It is seriously as good as it looks. Tons of outdoor seating, moveable umbrellas for shade, grill, bocce ball court and ping pong table. You can enter two of the bedrooms, the kitchen, and the dinning/living room from outside. Dealing with Scott was a delight. He met us late in the afternooon to check in (thanks again!) and was flexible to work with, also gave good recommendations. If youre still reading this, just do it, you wont be sorry about it!
View Property: 132294
Serena
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2017
Our stay was wonderful! The property was beautiful, exactly as depicted in the photos. Nice bed linens, towels, toiletries and dinnerware. Check in/out was easy. Scott was very responsive to my inquiries. All in all, just a great getaway for my family.
View Property: 113841
Paul
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2017
Our stay here was absolutely fantastic. Booking was a breeze, and communication was swift, thorough, and friendly. We were 7 people, out for a pre-July 4th weekend of fun. We wanted nothing more than to lay out at the pool, enjoy a few beverages, BBQ, and relax. That is exactly what we got. Additionally, every aspect of the AirBnB ad was 100% accurate. Our host/concierge met us upon arrival and offered a great tour of the property and went over the technical parts of the house- running the AC, using the cable and theatre, etc. He made it very clear that he was available to us, but wouldnt be intrusive on our vacation, which was really nice and reassuring. For example, we noticed that there was a lightbulb burned out in the dining room and with one text, he was over in ten minutes to fix it, and then on his way. We felt very cared for during our entire stay. The house was awesome- recently remodeled, spacious, clean, and modern. Everyone had plenty of space. We could be together, but wanting alone time to nap or read was perfectly possible. The bedrooms were larger than we expected and the beds were so comfortable! The bathrooms were stocked with Molton Brown products, which was an additional treat. The outdoor area was superb. The garage allowed for two cars to avoid the hot sun. The BBQ was easy to operate. There was more than enough seating and opportunity to be in the sun to work on a great tan, or to relax in the shade. The pool was large and clean and provided respite from the 110 degree weather. The hot tub was great at night as a way to relax before bed. And, using the outdoor theatre and headphone combo was a great way to spend a Saturday evening after a day in the sun. This place is perfect for groups of friends, couples, or families. The location was great- right on the outskirts of the city, which is just what we wanted. But, restaurants, bars, shops, groceries stores, etc. were all within a five minute drive- or a nice walk in the evening, once the sun has gone down. We will definitely be returning to this awesome house!
View Property: 132988
Erica
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2017
This house was great. Had everything you would want to enjoy a good time. The misters in the back were awesome during the heat. I would definitely return to this home!
View Property: 100095
Michael
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2017
Great house! Looks exactly like the photos. Had beautiful decor and a great backyard with multiple areas to relax and hang out. Kitchen was stocked with all the cooking tools you need. Quiet neighborhood. Had a wonderful stay. Highly recommend.
View Property: 103809
Kristen
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2017
This home was amazing!! Beautiful and modern, every accommodation thought of was provided, and it was very clean. We used every inch of the home and we cant wait to come back!!
View Property: 127946
Elise W.
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2017
Very nice! We were very comfortable in the excessive heat. AC worked very well and the pool temp was spot on. Felt like home, but much cleaner and nicer. A great getaway with family.
View Property: 114336
Sophie S
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2017
Perfect Palm Springs Weekend This rental really couldnt have been any better. The house is charming and bright, though we spent all day by the pool. This rental is much closer to the main part of town than I had expected but still in a peaceful, quiet neighborhood. Scott answered any questions we had quickly. I cant imagine staying anywhere else next time we visit the desert!
View Property: 105912
Jackie & Larkin
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2017
Beautiful home, as clean and pristine as the pictures. The kitchen has everything you need. The towels and sheets were like a 5 star hotel, which is a big deal for us. The pool, spa and outdoor seating were perfect to lounge and relax. The big beautifully kept yard was such a bonus for us. Who knew you could still "play outside" with you adult/grown kids?! We had so much fun and we will definitely be back. Thank you, RPS; you were a perfect host!
View Property: 116387
Mike
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2017
I usually only rent properties with plenty of reviews so was a little nervous about this place with only one. I had no need to worry because it could not have been a better experience. The house actually looks better in person than the photos and it looks pretty good in the photos. This is an extremely well maintained property with every amenity provided. It is super handy to town, supermarkets and anything else you need and even though its a only a few minutes from the airport the planes are not an issue at all, its not a major airport, you dont get any noise. It was however very handy for the guests that flew in. The property manager is available for any questions and happy to make sure our stay was as pleasant as possible. We will be back.
View Property: 127946
Frank K.
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2017
Ultimate Stress Releiver This is the second time we stayed at PS Escape and we plan to come back again. Ive been coming to PS since the 70s and this is the most comfortable, stress free house I could imagine. Scotts people could not have been more attentive, the location is divine.
View Property: 105912
Jeanine B.
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2017
Beautiful home and awesome backyard! The owner didnt miss a thing! We loved the outdoor kitchen and the misters around the patio were lifesavers from the heat! We will definitely returning.
View Property: 100095
Jeanine B.
Reviewed: Jun 21, 2017
Beautiful home and awesome backyard! The owner didnt miss a thing! We loved the outdoor kitchen and the misters around the patio were lifesavers from the heat! We will definitely returning.
View Property: 100095
Mariana
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2017
Fantastic location, great set up of home. Outdoor space is amazing! We had a hard time leaving. Spacious for group of 8, kitchen well stocked. Home was all labeled, provide towels for indoor and outdoor use. Very easy to reach the guys at Relax.
View Property: 124539
Tara F.
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2017
Beautiful home and great location My family (3 children and husband) recently stayed here for a long weekend. The place was just perfect- beautiful, modern and had an amazing pool area. Our children spent three days swimming and relaxing in the outdoor area. Inside the home, all our needs were met as well. We didnt eat out once- and the kitchen was stocked with all the essentials that you would have at home. The rooms were beautiful and the bedding was clean and crisp. We will definitely rent this place again.
View Property: 133113
James
Reviewed: Jun 13, 2017
PS Butterfly does a magnificent job of blurring the lines between indoors and out. The soaring roof-line, plentiful windows, mountain views, intimate patio settings and meticulously landscaped pool area make for Instagram posts that will incite jealousy among anyone you left at home! The Relax PS team does a fantastic job of giving quick response and attention to anything that may come up throughout your stay. A stay at the PS Butterfly completes the mid-century spirit you would expect in a visit to Palm Springs!
View Property: 100095
Jamie V.
Reviewed: Jun 13, 2017
Palm Springs best kept secret retreat What a stylish beautiful Palm Springs retreat! The home has an inviting entrance filled with a cool retro vibe. Spacious and clean set-up all around. Crisp fresh bedding in all rooms, full functioning kitchen for in-home dining or cocktail time and bathrooms designed for the magazines. Nice picturesque shot of the pool from indoors and vice versa from the pool you have a view of the interior of the home with vibrant colors that light up the home. Day or night youll find yourself staring at this amazing home and will have senses overload of how great this place is! This home has lounge-worthy all over it! You are a hop skip away from collective fun dining and day or nightlife.
View Property: 133113
Craig C.
Reviewed: Jun 13, 2017
Great place for our family of three! Nice layout with two large bedrooms on each side of the house. The pool was great, not too big and good for lounging during the day. The traffic noise was a bit loud with the house being near a main road, but not a big concern. Overall, great value for the place.
View Property: 110314
Shana
Reviewed: Jun 13, 2017
We had a great stay at this home. It was clean, well appointed, and very family-friendly. Relax Palm Springs was great to work with and everything was as expected. It is worth noting that the pool is only 5 feet deep at its deepest point. This was great for kids and wading, but not the greatest for adult swimming.
View Property: 104326
Spencer S.
Reviewed: Jun 13, 2017
What a great house this was! Perfect for the holiday weekend and to celebrate my birthday with friends. Amazing backyard perfect for cooking and entertaining.... and also great for pets. Each of the rooms/suites were done super nice and also had their own little private entry and/or patio area. The house was so clean and user friendly and no detail was forgotten. I would stay here again in a heart beat and anywhere that Relax Palm Spring manages... they were so friendly and helpful! Thnx again for such a great weekend!!!
View Property: 124539
Barbara R.
Reviewed: Jun 13, 2017
Just spent a week here with our daughters, spouses and grandsons. It couldnt have been better! Lots of options for both indoor space and outdoor relaxation. The indoor and outdoor kitchens have everything you need for any kind of cooking. We loved the location to downtown and to the mountains for hiking. We will definitely be back!
View Property: 100061
Sharon A.
Reviewed: Jun 13, 2017
No change from my previous review. Great rental in the best location. We were very satisfied and will rent again.
View Property: 100061
Spencer S.
Reviewed: Jun 13, 2017
What a great house this was! Perfect for the holiday weekend and to celebrate my birthday with friends. Amazing backyard perfect for cooking and entertaining.... and also great for pets. Each of the rooms/suites were done super nice and also had their own little private entry and/or patio area. The house was so clean and user friendly and no detail was forgotten. I would stay here again in a heart beat and anywhere that Relax Palm Spring manages... they were so friendly and helpful! Thanks again for such a great weekend!!!
Greg.
Reviewed: Jun 5, 2017
Great house. Lots of room. Great pool! Nice casita for the nanny, so the house is private at night. Highly recommend
Felicia S.
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2017
Great home to relax and enjoy the sun! Adorably styled, incredibly clean and fun home to enjoy a weekend by the pool.
View Property: 132294
Ami P
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2017
Perfect home!! Home was incredibly clean with wonderful amenities.
View Property: 115685